Liveblog: Intel to reveal Arc Alchemist GPUs for laptops

0


Intel are at last ready to share more about their Arc Alchemist graphics cards, with a major live event set for today (March 30th). It’s going to focus on Arc’s mobile GPUs for laptops, rather than the long-awaited desktop graphics cards, but either way we could get our first extended look at Intel’s new hardware in action. And since we now have our fancy liveblog thingy, why not watch along here, reading my hot takes and sharing your own?


The event, conveniently livestreamable from the YouTube embed below, begins at 4pm BST / 11am ET / 8am PT. I’ll start warming up the liveblog 30 minutes before then, giving you time to settle in, and myself time to learn where all the buttons are and extinguish any fires I accidentally set to the site’s backend. That’s right: I only vaguely know what I’m doing. Should be fun!



Hopefully we’ll find out how the new chips perform against AMD and Nvidia’s mobile offerings, perhaps with a closer look at XeSS: Intel’s upscaling tech and rival to Nvidia DLSS and AMD FSR. Who knows, maybe there’ll be but a glimpse of the desktop GPUs as well; these are running late after Intel previously gave them a Q1 2022 launch window. See you back here later and we’ll find out.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.